My “Handmade” Budget Nursery


Baby is due in less than a week and the nursery is finally (almost) done! I actually have two more DIY projects left to do and will share those in the next few weeks. But, I was anxious to get some photos up now that it’s mostly finished. Since I was on a budget, I recycled a lot of things, made a lot of things, found a lot of things second hand, and had help from my mom and dad in making a few things.

Rocking Chair: found on Craigslist, recovered by me, vintage bed sheet
Wicker Side Table: hand-me-down
Curtains: Made by me, fabric purchased on Etsy.com
Lamp: Target
Little Bear Print: Etsy.com, stretched on frame by me, frame made by my dad
Floral Wall Art: made by me, old bed sheet, frame made by my dad
Fabric Bins: Target
Crib & Changing Table: Amazon.com
Bear Painting: done by my brother and gifted to us
Quilt: handmade by my mother, fabric purchased on Etsy.com

2 thoughts on “My “Handmade” Budget Nursery

Leave a Reply

