Cushion Cover DIY

I’ve been wanting a rocking chair for the nursery since the day I started dreaming up decorating ideas. I kind of gave up on the idea since we already had a “comfy” chair sitting in there. However, when I saw this glider on craigslist for an affordable price (plus delivery), I couldn’t pass it up! I knew I would get rid of the grandma floral and recover it anyway.

I decided to use a hand-me-down vintage sheet instead of buying fabric new. Since my nursery is vintage-inspired, this fits perfectly. I also have gender neutral decor in case we have more children in the future and they’re not girls. It’s much more economical this way. Stay tuned for a full nursery reveal in the next few weeks. I’m still working on a few things!

2 thoughts on “Cushion Cover DIY

Leave a Reply

