Best Hubs Ever & How to Get Muscles


Photo Credit Link

If you haven’t noticed yet, I love, love, love Zooey and her band (with M.Ward), She & Him. About a month ago, I checked their website and noticed they were touring and were coming to town! I immediately got too excited, only to find out the show here in Minneapolis was already SOLD OUT! What a total downer (for me).  Yesterday my husband surprised me (early) for my birthday with 2 tickets to the Minneapolis show! So, we’re going to see She & Him in June! So excited!!!

It’s hard to believe we’re almost into the fifth month in the year. It feels like it just started. Since I made the decision to “get healthy” last year, I’ve been making a lot of changes in my lifestyle – not just physically, but mentally and spiritually. But I am sharing about my body today. I started making better choices in my diet, as well as exercising on a regular basis. I’ve been alternating between running and pilates and some free weights.  But, I’d really like to build more muscle to make me a better athlete. I made the decision to meet with a personal trainer, who happens to be married to one of my good friends.  So, I met with him last night and he kicked my butt! I feel a little sore today, but still completely mobile. I can’t wait to start seeing results! This year, I won’t be embarrassed in my swimming suit.

If anyone in the Twin Cities or Western Wisconsin area is interested or curious, I would recommend checking out Tony’s business, Integrity Fitness & Performance. Integrity provides great service for reasonable prices. Tony is honest, up front, informational, and sympathetic to us out-of-shapers! You can visit his blog for more info, pricing, and tips to healthier living.

Leave a Reply

