Pretty Friday: Lake Elmo Park Reserve

Running the trails Lake Elmo Park Reserve

This past Tuesday, a group of my runner friends and I met up at the park reserve for an hour of jogging and photography. It was a gorgeous afternoon – sunny and warm, but not too hot.  Everything is turning green, flowers are blooming, and the air smells so fresh and lovely. I got this jogging/photography idea from the movie comedy, Yes Man, starring Jim Carrey and Zooey Deschanel.  Zooey’s character leads a jogging/photography group — when I saw it, I thought “I would love to do that!”  I brought my point and shoot digital camera with me on the first jogging meet up.  But I’m asking for an old instant polaroid camera for my birthday. If I get it, I think I might bring it along with me on the next run.

If you haven’t seen Yes Man, you should really check it out. Especially if you are a Jim Carrey or Zooey fan.  Carrey’s role is somewhat serious, but, also very characteristic of his humor, without being over the top and crazy.  Zooey is adorable as always, and she even sings in the movie. So, it’s a win/win.  Go check it out!

One thought on “Pretty Friday: Lake Elmo Park Reserve

Leave a Reply

